effectlmka.blogg.se

Install midnight commander mac
Install midnight commander mac








install midnight commander mac

Installation: I'm a huge fan of homebrew (thanks Max!) and I advise you to install it and work with it.

install midnight commander mac

Miguel de Icaza - creator of Midnight Commander, Gnome, Mono, Gnumeric (and I guess other cool stuff) Goal : Configuring Midnight Commander under Mac OS X bash terminalĪcknowledgement : My gratitude goes to the open source community and especially to: That's why I'm going to show you how you can painlessly integrate MC with Mac OS X bash terminal. In short, MC is one of those few things that changes your world. In fact it's my fist IDE (MCedit supports color highlighting for various programming languages). MC is classified as "a visual file manager" but for me is something much more, it's an engineering booster. Abstract : Midnight Commander (MC) is one of the few tools I'm still using since I've been inducted into software engineering more than 10 years ago (for comparison I've changed 5 integrated development environments (IDE) ).










Install midnight commander mac